Reg $0.00Foil $0.00
Judge Gift Cards 2022
Artist: Anato Finnstark

Printings

Purphoros, God of the Forge

Indestructible
As long as your devotion to red is less than five, Purphoros isn't a creature.
Whenever another creature enters the battlefield under your control, Purphoros deals 2 damage to each opponent.
: Creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.
commander legalduel legallegacy legalmodern legaloathbreaker legalpioneer legalvintage legal

Rules

2013-09-15
Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
2013-09-15
If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
2013-09-15
Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
2013-09-15
Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
2020-01-24
As a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color will determine whether any replacement effects that affect creatures entering the battlefield apply to that God. Because replacement effects are considered before the God is on the battlefield, the mana symbols in its mana cost won't be counted when determining this.
2020-01-24
Counters put on a God remain on it while it's not a creature, even if they have no effect.
2020-01-24
If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat. It won't rejoin combat if it resumes being a creature later during that combat.
2020-01-24
If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and the creature type God. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.
2020-01-24
If an effect causes a God to lose all abilities, its ability that causes it to stop being a creature still applies if appropriate.
2020-01-24
The abilities of Gods function as long as they're on the battlefield, regardless of whether they're creatures.
2020-01-24
The type-changing ability that can make a God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It's always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color. It's always a creature spell while it's on the stack.
2020-01-24
When a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.

Price History

$-23.13 daily Foil$-23.05 3 days Foil$-22.95 3 days Foil$-22.10 monthly Foil

Price List

Price Changes
Price SourceCurrentDaily3 DayWeeklyMonthly
regfoilregfoilregfoilregfoilregfoil
401Games BuylistN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
F2F BuylistN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
TCG Market$0.00$23.54$0.00$-23.13$0.00$-23.05$0.00$-22.95$0.00$-22.10
TCG Direct$0.00$24.79N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
TCG Mid$0.00$23.60N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
TCG Low$0.00$18.95N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
TCG High$0.00$48.00N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A